A Coco with a pop of tomato and an Ochre cardi

I’m feeling very inspired by classic colour combinations with pops of surprising colour! 

I’ve not stopped wearing my ochre cardigan since Christmas, I love how it adds a bright splash of colour to my winter wardrobe

Looks like the high street is being inspired by a love of the mustard too! 


I’m loving this Fat Face window pairing ochre with the mid washed denim 😍

One of my first makes of 2017 is a Tilly and buttons Coco in spot printed ponti roma. I love the weight of this, it’s medium weight and hangs beautifully. The base colour is navy and it’s a dark shade with clean white spots. I’m very glad it didn’t run in the wash as I thought it might!


I added a little tomato red coloured pocket which I just love! 


I think food colours are very much inspiring my colour palette at the moment! 

This delicious soup was made by my sewing buddy Morven for one of our “table Tuesdays”. We try to meet up every fortnight and sew together- sometimes we might have other things which need to be done like admin etc, but it’s a really nice way to round off my weird weekend (Mondays and Tuesdays!) and nice to have company sewing or admining! She she made the most fantastic lentil and vegetable broth last time which I have begged the recipe for – Yuuuum! 

It’s my turn to host tonight and I’ll be doing smoked mackerel and butternut squash risotto – again with the yellow food! I’ll be working on my Evie la Luve Bella panties and Morven is making a kindle case. 

Leave a Reply

